When does Premier League start?

When does Premier League start? The Premier League is also popular as the English Premier League or the EPL outside England. It is the top level of the English football league system. 

History of Premier League :

It was started to play in the 1992-93 season and since then it has been held without interruptions. 

The Premier League is considering one of the 5 major European leagues. They are occupying the second place of the UEFA coefficient, surpassed by the Spanish First Division, and surpassing the Italian Serie A, the German Bundesliga, and the French Ligue. This is the reason why bitcoin soccer betting on the Premier League is on the top flight of English football. 

According to the International Federation of Football History and Statistics (IFFHS), it is the most relevant league in the world. The tournament was considered by the IFFHS of FIFA as the strongest league of the first decade of the 21st century in Europe. It is surpassing the First Division of Spain and the Serie A of Italy that occupied the second and third places respectively.

When does Premier League start?

The start of the Premier League’s 2019/20 season will take place on Friday 9 August 2019. Sunday 17 May 2020 schedules to be the final day of the Premier League campaign.

When does Premier League start?
Premier League Teams

Competition system:

Premier League managed and controlled by the England Football Association, there are 20 teams in the Premier League. It plays during each season from August to next year May. Each team faces twice with the rest, a double system of all against all. Once they play in its stadium and once in that of its opponents, for a total of 38 games for each team. 

Distribution Points:

The distribution of points is simple: 3 for the team that wins a match, 1 for each team if they tie and no points for the team that loses. 

The teams classify according to the score obtained. In addition to the goal difference and the goals scored. At the end of each season, the club with the most points is the league champion. 

In case 2 or more clubs obtain the same score, the difference in goals, as well as the goals in favor, determines the winner. If even after this the winner could not choose, those teams would be declared Premier League champions. 

If there is a tie for the descent or to qualify for other competitions, a playoff match is held at a neutral venue to decide the final classification. 

The last 3 teams of the classification descend to the Football League Championship. They are replacing for the 2 best of the Football League Championship, along with the winner of a playoff system. That is played between the 3rd, 4th, 5th and 6th positions of that same division.

When does Premier League start?
Premier League

When does Premier League start? Format:

At the end of the 2011-12 season, there have been 20 full seasons of the Premier League. At the insistence of FIFA, the governing body at the international level of football, that regional league was to reduce the number of clubs participating in them. The number of participants decreased to 20 in 1995 after the decline of 4 teams against the rise of only 2. 

On June 8, 2006, FIFA requested all major European leagues, including the Italian Serie A and the Spanish league, to be reducing to 18 teams for the 2007-08 season. 

Despite this, the Premier League expressed its disagreement with another reduction in the number of participants. In the end, in the 2007-08 season, 20 teams participated. In 2007, the league changed its name from “FA Premier League” to simply “Premier League”. 

The Welsh club Swansea City promoted to the Premier League in the 2011-12 season, becoming the first non-English team to compete in this league On August 20, 2011. 

The first league game outside England between Swansea City and Wigan Athletic were playing at Liberty Stadium located in Swansea, Wales. A second team from Wales (Cardiff City) ascended in the 2013 season but fell at the end of that season.

Current format:

The current format was established after an agreement on February 20, 1992, between the First Division clubs by which they decided to separate from the Football League. They have taken this decision to take advantage of a lucrative television rights contract driven by themselves. 

It is, therefore, a private competition or society in which the twenty-member clubs act as shareholders through a person delegated by each representative, who govern said committee together with Dave Richards, director of the same, and Richard Scudamore, it’s executive director.

History of League:

From its second edition until the 2015-16 season, the name of the main sponsor was reflecting in its official name. It is being the last since 2004 when it became known as Barclays Premier League. 

A circumstance that ceased to be so from the 2016-17 season, when any allusion to the sponsors disappeared to maintain a clean commercial image. Since then it is popular simply as Premier League.

Throughout its history, 6 clubs have been champions, Manchester United being the most successful team with 13 championships. Chelsea, Arsenal, Manchester City, Blackburn Rovers, and Leicester City complete the rest of the titles of the twenty-six seasons of the championship.

After the 2003-04 season, Arsenal acquired the nickname “The Invincibles”, as they became, and remain, the only club to complete a Premier League campaign without losing a single match.

The highest number of points in one edition, with 100 was achieved in the 2017-18 season by Manchester City F.C. They also have achieved the goal record in an edition with 106 in the same season.