What is Bundesliga?

What is Bundesliga? The well-known Bundesliga, the German Professional Football League, is the main football competition in the country and one of the best worldwide.

Bundesliga – German Football :

German football has gained prominence in recent years. It is the league of the old continent with the best economic management. It is virtually impossible to see a German bankrupt club and economic deals on television rights are more even than in the other major leagues.

But the Bundesliga is not a league that has little time to exist. During the first decades of the 20th century, German football lacked a professional league. There were dozens of teams divided into a series of regional leagues but without a national order.

During the 1950s the directors of the DFB began to manage the possibility of professionalizing German football. At that time Germany was divided into two after the occupation of the allied countries during World War II.

What is Bundesliga?

History of Bundesliga:

The eastern part, dominated by the Soviet Union, formed the DS-Oberliga that lasted until 1991 and had the most successful club at Berliner FC Dynamo, with ten titles. The western part took more than a decade to organize a professional and structured league in the same way as the rest of the European leagues.

It was on July 28, 1962, when the Bundesliga was officially established in Dortmund. The members of the German Soccer Federation chose clubs from the five major leagues that divided football in East Germany to form the Bundesliga, which was initially played by 16 teams.

This is how the professionalization of German football began. Little by little, the great talents of Germany decided to remain in their country and not to emigrate to other countries as was the case in previous years and the league began to strengthen to gradually gain popularity in European football.

The first Bundesliga champion was paying in the 1963-1964 season and the club that has won it the most is Bayern Munich with 24 titles (although they won one more in the 1931-1932 season), followed by Borussia Dortmund and Borussia Monchengladbach, with 5 each.

When Bundesliga founded – History:

Founded in 1962 in the city of Dortmund, the first era began in 1963 and the structure and organization have already undergone many changes over the years.

What is Bundesliga?

10 years after the creation of the Bundesliga, German football began to achieve more relevant results worldwide. In 1972 and 1980, Germany became champion of Europe, and in the 1974 World Cup, the world champion was consecrated.

German clubs also helped increase the reputation of German football with Bayern Munich to become European champion in 1974, 1975 and 1976. Hamburg became the European champion in 1983 and Borussia Monchengladbach was second in 1977.

Borussia Monchengladbach also left his mark in the UEFA Cup (the current Europa League) being champion in 1975 and 1979 and second in 1972 and 1980. For his part, the East German football team won bronze in the 1972 Olympic Games, conquered gold in 1976 and silver in 1980.

The Bundesliga is now under control of the German Football League. This is the league with the highest average audience in the world and the one that attracts the most public to its stadiums. In addition, it has a television broadcast in more than 200 countries, being the most lucrative at the European level.

Achievements of Bundesliga:

Bayern Munich is the club with the most titles, with 27 in total. In addition to Bayern Munich, also Borussia Dortmund (8 titles), Hamburg (6 titles), Stuttgart and Borussia Monchengladbach with 5 titles each. 

Werder Bremen (4 titles), FC Koln and Kaiserslautern with 2 titles each, Eintracht Braunschweig, Munchen 1860, FC Nurnberg and Wolfsburg with 1 title each.

Bundesliga clubs, as all football fans know, are a regular presence of the UEFA Champions League. Hamburg, Bayern Munich, and Borussia Dortmund have already won champions and Bayer Levercusen, Borussia Monchengladbach and Eintracht Frankfurt got honorable second places.

Bundesliga Hierarchies:

As in other world championships, the Bundesliga also has several hierarchies being that in the 1st level is the Bundesliga 1 with 18 teams.

In level 2 is Bundesliga 2 with 18 teams. In the 3rd Level is the 3 League with 20 teams.

Competition System:

The Bundesliga season starts at the beginning of August and ends in May of the following year with a six-week break that starts in mid-December until the end of January.

Since 2006, one game is played on Friday, six games on Saturday and two games on Sunday.

The winning club of the championship will enter directly to the UEFA Champions League, along with the second, third and fourth place. For their part, the fifth and sixth classified to participate in the Europa League.

What is Bundesliga?

UEFA Ranking:

The Bundesliga is in the top 5 of the UEFA ranking as one of the best championships. Know the top 5 list: 

– Spain

– England

– Germany

– Italy

– Portugal

This is one of the leagues that are growing frankly at the European and global level. It is also one of the best for bitcoin football betting, being possible to win good money by betting on the right teams. There are many places where you can find good tips and bonuses to place your bets.

Player with the most matches played:

The player with the most matches in the history of the Bundesliga is Karl-Heinz Korbel, who played 602 games with Eintracht Frankfurt between 1972 and 1991. The defender never won the Bundesliga but managed to get four titles of the DBF-Pokal (German Cup) as well as a UEFA Cup.